Media & Events


Saffery Champness shortlisted in 2017 Wealthbriefing European Awards

01 Mar 2017

Saffery Champness Registered Fiduciaries in Guernsey has been shortlisted for the independent trust company of the year award at the 2017 WealthBriefing European Awards.

Now in its fifth year, the awards were designed to showcase ‘best of breed’ providers in the global private banking, wealth management and trusted advisor communities and recognise companies, teams and individuals that have ‘demonstrated innovation and excellence during 2016’.

The firm, which is celebrating its 40th anniversary in Guernsey this year, won the independent trust company of the year award at the 2016 WealthBriefing European Awards from a shortlist of five global trust and fiduciary companies.

Managing director of Saffery Champness in Guernsey, Nick Batiste, said: “Our clients, and the bespoke service we offer them, are at the heart of our business. To have been shortlisted again for an award that recognises this is testament to our high level of client service and endorses our employees’ hard work.”

ClearView Financial Media’s chief executive and publisher of WealthBriefing, Stephen Harris, was first to extend his congratulations to the shortlisted firms: “The firms who have been shortlisted in these awards are all worthy competitors, and I would like to extend my heartiest congratulations.

“These awards are judged on the basis of entrants’ submissions and their response to a number of specific questions, which had to be answered focusing on the client experience, not quantitative performance metrics. That is a unique, and I believe, compelling feature. These awards will recognise the very best operators in the private client industry, with ‘independence’, ‘integrity’ and ‘genuine insight’ the watchwords of the judging process - such that the awards truly reflect excellence in wealth management.

“Our aim is to make these annual awards one of the brightest and keenly contested highlights in the wealth management calendar.”

Winners will be announced at a gala awards dinner which will be held on 11 May at The Guildhall in London.


Latest publications